lsc member institutions

The LIGO Scientific Collaboration is made up of over 60 institutions from 13 different nations worldwide.  Some places have huge groups, some have one faculty and an undergrad or two.

Andrews University

Australian Consortium for Interferometric Gravitational Astronomy (ACIGA) including: Australian National University, Charles Sturt University, Monash University, University of Adelaide, University of Melbourne, University of Western Australia

California Institute of Technology (Astrophysics Relativity Theory)

Carleton College

CITA-PI group including: Canadian Institute for Theoretical Astrophysics, Perimeter Institute for Theoretical Physics

Columbia University

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Eötvös Loránd University

German/British Collaboration for the Detection of Gravitational Waves (GEO600), including: Cardiff University, Leibniz Universität Hannover, Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics, Polish Academy of Sciences, Rutherford Appleton Laboratory, Universitat de les Illes Balears, University of Birmingham, University of Glasgow, University of Sheffield, University of Southampton, University of Strathclyde

Goddard Space Flight Center

Hobart & William Smith Colleges

Institute of Applied Physics of the Russian Academy of Sciences

India Inter-University Centre for Astronomy and Astrophysics

LIGO Laboratory, including: California Institute of Technology, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, LIGO Hanford Observatory, LIGO Livingston Observatory

Louisiana State University

Louisiana Tech University

McNeese State University

Montana State University

Moscow State University

National Astronomical Observatory of Japan

Northwestern University

Penn State University

Rochester Institute of Technology

San Jose State University

Sonoma State University

Southeastern Louisiana University

Southern University and A&M College

Stanford University

Syracuse University

Trinity University

University of Massachusetts Amherst

University of Florida

University of Maryland

University of Michigan

University of Minnesota

University of Mississippi

University of Oregon

University of Rochester

University of Salerno

University of Sannio at Benevento

University of Texas at Austin

University of Texas at Brownsville

University of Washington

University of Wisconsin Milwaukee

Washington State University

lsc member logos